top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRiya + Emi

1: About Us

Updated: Mar 27, 2020

Hello, welcome to our blog, riya+emi! We’re Riya and Emi, two friends in the IB program trying to find our ways through the last two years of high school! Here’s a little bit about us!

 




Hi! My name is Riya. I am Indian, but was born and raised in Texas. I am an Enneagram Type 9w1, and am a Taurus. For my Junior year in school, I am an officer in HOSA, a member of FBLA, NHS, and IBSO, and am in the IB Diploma Programme. I also work for Fiveable (an AP tutoring company), and intern at Simply Neuroscience, Shattering the Stigma, and Girls Got STEAM! Aside from school and work, I like to play the piano, do calligraphy, travel, and explore my town with friends!







 





Hey! My name is Emi. I am Japanese, but was born and raised in Texas. I am also an Enneagram Type 9w1, and am a Gemini. For my Junior year in school, I am a Second Lieutenant in my drill team, an officer in FBLA, a member of TFDE, NHS, Academy Ambassadors, and IBSO, and am in the IB Diploma Programme. Aside from school, which is a huge chunk of my identity and time, I like to dance, swim, and go out with friends on fun little adventures. I love exploring and being out and about my town, and you could expect me to be chilling in a coffeeshop during any time of the school year.



 

We are super excited to use this blog as a means of sharing tips and advice about high school and student life topics and can't wait to hear from you!


Nice to meet you!

- Riya + Emi





149 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page